The DC Latino Caucus serves as a channel for the participation and involvement of Latinos in civic engagement and political activities within the greater Washington, DC Metropolitan area. This includes but is not limited to serving as an independent citizens’ lobbying group before metropolitan area officials, city administrators, neighborhood associations, and other organized groups.  Through its PAC, the DC Latino Caucus PAC, the DC Latino Caucus will promote Latino involvement in the political process through voter registration and education projects; endorsing specific Democratic Party candidates and candidates who are seeking an elective or appointed office affecting the Washington metropolitan area; and providing personnel and financial assistance to endorse candidates in accordance with applicable federal, state and local laws.

DC Latino Caucus Executive Board Members:

President - Gabriela Mossi

Vice President - Jose Barrios

Treasurer - Aminta Daves 

Secretary - Pamela Gomez

Communications Officer - Vacant

Ex-Officio, Democratic State Committee - Jose Barrios (interim)

Ex-Officio, Democratic State Committee - Ruth Pagani

Counsel - Jose Barrios

DC Latino Caucus Board Members (term expires):

Jose Barrios (2021)

Aminta Daves (2022)

Marco Fraticelli (2022)

Pamela Gomez (2021)

Luz Martinez (2022)

Gabriela Mossi (2021)

Ruth Pagani (2022)

Hector Rodriguez (2021)

John Rodriguez (2021)

DC Latino Caucus Board Members serving as DC public officials and who remain on the DCLC board until their public service ends:

Alexa Wertman


To become a member of the DC Latino Caucus PAC, please download application from the Documents section of the website or complete on-line applicationThank you.